V-Stitch Update

I’ve finally finished the first 50 rows!  Ends sewn in and all.  I’ve decided I need to force myself to sew the ends in, at the very least, every 50 rows.  Otherwise I’ll save them all for the end and be hating life.

I’m beyond happy with how it’s turning out.  My only regret is that it’s supposed to be a twin size blanket and it’s easily fitting on a queen sized bed.  It’s going to be a gift for a little boy, so I hope the size will work out ok in the long run.  I always think bigger is better, so hopefully the recipient feels the same way.

Here are a few pictures of the progress so far!

IMG_5661

IMG_5660

IMG_5663

Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

