What’s On My Hook 9/22/14

IMG_5624This is my fabulous v-stitch blanket I’m currently working on.  It has a nice vintage feel to it and I’m really enjoying working on it.  One of my favorite things about this project is that I’ve decided to do the colors completely random…which is very rare for me.  I tend to have OCD and like things to be a certain way because they “match”.  For this project I knew I wouldn’t be able to randomize things on my own, so I utilized the web site www.random.org.  I started by choosing how many colors I wanted for my blanket, I have five.  Then I assigned a number to each color and randomized a list of 100 number, 1-5, and printed my list.  So far, so good.  I really love that with each row it’s a complete surprise as to which color I’ll be adding.  I can’t wait to see what the finished product is going to look like!

2 thoughts on “What’s On My Hook 9/22/14

Leave a Reply

